Microwave Apple Pie

microwavepplepiePinterest will most likely be the death of me…or at least my wallet. For some reason I have been craving sweet things these past couple of weeks. Part of me wonders if it is because I stayed away from them over the holidays. Well this one “recipe” kept popping up and I had to try it. I use quotations because really even my 7 year old could throw this one together.

I love granny smith apples so I choose to use them however if you like a more sweet apple then by all means use those.

Here is what you will need:

  • 1 medium sized apple skinned and sliced
  • 2 tsp of cinnamon
  • 2 tbsp fat free cool whip

Here is what you do:

  1. Place your apple slices on a microwavable plate and sprinkle with cinnamon. Heat the apples in the microwave for 30 to 45 seconds. Top with the fat free cool whip and enjoy.

Now fat free cool whip is zero points and apples are zero points so this snack is a very amazing zero points! It was just enough to remind me of the holidays and shut my craving up for awhile. Plus this is so easy to make that when ever one spikes up you can just nip it in the butt!

Leave a Reply

