Coconut and Strawberry Popsicles

coconutstrawberrypopsicleOn the theme of summer I have another awesome recipe that not only will make healthy conscious parents happy but kids as well. My son loves popsicles and while I can sometimes find ones that are really good for you, they are not good on my wallet. Plus it is so easy to make these desserts at home and for a small price too. I found my containers at the dollar store and the awesome thing is they are reusable.

I would recommend making these in the morning and forgetting about them until later in the afternoon. I definitely kept checking on them every 20 minutes before I finally decided I needed to get dinner ready.

Here is what you will need:

  • 1 can (13 fl oz) of lite coconut milk
  • 1 cup of fresh or frozen strawberries (if frozen allow to defrost)
  • 1 and 1/2 tbsp of sugar

Here is what you do:

  1. In a large blender puree coconut milk, strawberries, and sugar. Pour into popsicle containers evenly. Seal with lids and place in freezer for 3 to 4 hours.

This recipe makes 8 popsicles the size of the one in my picture. One of these popsicles is just 1 ww points. Hello! I love snacks like these and with summer coming I am going to stock my fridge full of these healthy snacks.

Leave a Reply

